Wedding!

Girl got curves and knows how to rock Ankara!!!

From Curves With Love

Last Saturday I had the pleasure of attending my sister’s BFF’s wedding (who was the bride in the bridal shower that I went for a couple of weeks back). I had so much fun! The wedding took place in the afternoon; it started at 2pm and the reception was at 6pm. The wedding was actually an event that took place over 2 weekends: the first one (the traditional wedding- known as the ‘send-off’) was last weekend in Arusha, Tanzania. Unfortunately I didn’t go for that one but I heard it was awesome! The second one was this past Saturday. I had a great time!

About what I wore, I got a dress made for this wedding. It was done by Boutique Mahali. I felt so girly and so fabulous in it! It was done in kitenge/African print fabric. Initially, I had wanted it to be all circular with a…

View original post 251 more words

Leave a Reply

